معلومات عنا

تكلم هي منصة استشارات عبر الإنترنت تدعم الصحة النفسية. تأسست منصة تكلم في أوائل عام 2020 لتسهيل الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة النفسية بطريقة مريحة وخصوصية تامة وبأسعار معقولة للجميع لتلبية احتياجات الأفراد والمؤسسات في حل رقمي شامل. تتمثل مهمة تكلم في تعزيز حالة الاستقرار النفسي والسعي وراء عقل سليم من خلال كسر وصمة العار الثقافية حول السعي للحصول على رعاية صحية نفسيه وخلق تأثير اجتماعي لتحقيق فائدة أكبر للمجتمع.


قيمنا

الابتكار

التعاطف

المصداقية

المسؤولية

الاحترام

القيادة

الابتكار

التعاطف

الفريق

خولة حماد

المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي


خولة حماد هي المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لمنصة تكلم الالكترونية وهي منصة استشارات عبر الإنترنت تدعم الصحة النفسية. تأسست منصة تكلم في أوائل عام 2020 لتسهيل الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة النفسية بطريقة مريحة وخصوصية تامه وبأسعار معقولة للجميع لتلبية احتياجات الأفراد والمؤسسات في حل رقمي شامل. تتمثل مهمة تكلم في تعزيز حالة الاستقرار النفسي والسعي وراء عقل سليم من خلال كسر وصمة العار الثقافية حول السعي للحصول على رعاية صحية نفسيه وخلق تأثير اجتماعي لتحقيق فائدة أكبر للمجتمع.

قبل تكريس وقتها وجهدها بشكل كامل لتطوير منصة تكلم شغلت خولة العديد من المناصب الهامة في مختلف الهيئات الحكومية في أبو ظبي بما في ذلك مؤسسة الإمارات للنفع الاجتماعي و توفور 54 حيث استخدمت مهاراتها وخبراتها المتنوعة في تطوير الأعمال والشراكات الاستراتيجية في مجال الإعلام والاتصالات. عملت خولة أيضًا كمستشارة مستقلة للشركات الناشئة بين الإمارات العربية المتحدة والولايات المتحدة أثناء تواجدها في واشنطن العاصمة. حصلت خولة على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال الدولية من جامعة جورج تاون في واشنطن العاصمة وحاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في الإعلام وعلوم الاتصال من جامعة زايد في أبو ظبي.

إيناس شاشيه

المؤسس المشارك ومدير العمليات


إيناس هي خبيرة أعمال متميزة لها سجل حافل في شغل المناصب التنفيذية العليا في كل من الجهات الحكومية والخاصة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. عملت مع المشاريع الممولة من الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية في الأردن كمستشارة لتصميم المشاريع. إيناس حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة الأميرة سمية للتكنولوجيا في عمان، الأردن، وكانت طالبة منحة في كلية علوم الكمبيوتر. كما أنها حاصلة على شهادة دولية من قبل معهد PMI كمدير مشروع محترف (PMP).

قصتنا

أطلقنا نحن [المؤسسون] تكلم بعد أن خضنا تحديات شخصية في الأوقات الصعبة. كنا نتعامل مع الاكتئاب والقلق ولم يكن لدينا طريقة ملائمة للوصول إلى الدعم المهني، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى القيود اللوجستية والمجتمعية. في حين ان لا يجب ان يكون هذا هو الحال لأي شخص يحتاج إلى دعم صحته العقلية، فقد اكتشفنا أننا لسنا الوحيدين. في الواقع، العديد من الأفراد يعانون معنا. أصبح هدفنا إيجاد حل مناسب لهذه المشكلة وإحداث تأثير اجتماعي.

يأتي إلهامنا من شغفنا بمساعدة الآخرين. كلانا لديه خبرة في العمل في كيانات خيرية ولدينا أدوار تركز على تنمية المجتمع.

المستشارون

جون حبيب


بام كينج سامز


طلال القيسي


سامي المبارك



سامي المبارك


حنان خالد


روهيت ماهجي


د. جوان هاندز



ريم بني عباسي



الانتماءات

يُرجى الاتصال بالأرقام التالية إذا كان هناك حالة طوارئ: 999 لطلب الشرطة 998 لطلب سيارة إسعاف

About us

Takalam [Arabic for ‘speak’] is an award-winning UAE based online counseling platform for mental well-being. Connecting individuals and organizations directly with professional counselors through a private and personalized digital experience using video, audio, and instant messaging on a highly secured platform.


Our mission is to promote a state of well-being and the pursuit of having a healthy mind by making online counseling available to anyone, anytime, and anywhere. We also aim to break the cultural stigma around mental health by creating awareness campaigns to create social impact for the benefit of the community.


Our values

Innovation

Compassion

Credibility

Responsibility

Respect

Drive

Innovation

Compassion

The team

Khawla Hammad

Founder & CEO


Khawla is the founder and CEO of Takalam L.T.D, an online counseling platform that supports mental well-being. Takalam was founded in early 2020 to ease access to mental health services in a convenient, private, and affordable way, catering to individuals and organizations in a one-stop-shop digital solution. Takalam’s mission is to promote a state of well-being and the pursuit of a healthy mind by breaking the cultural stigma around seeking mental health care and create a social impact for a greater community benefit.

Before devoting her work fulltime to Takalam, Khawla held several positions in various Abu Dhabi based government entities, including Emirates Foundation & twofour54 where she utilized her skills and expertise in Business Development, Strategic Partnerships, Media & Communications. She also worked as an independent consultant for startups between the UAE & the US while she was based in Washington DC. Khawla holds a Master’s degree in International Business from Georgetown University in Washington DC and a Bachelor’s degree in Media & Communication Sciences from Zayed University in Abu Dhabi.

Inas Shashieh

Co-Founder & COO


Inas is a project management and leadership professional with over 20 years of experience. Inas has held senior executive roles in private and government entities in the UAE , as well as various USAID funded projects in Jordan serving local communities.

As soon as Inas graduated with honors from Princes Sumaya University in Amman, she realized her passion for utilizing technology to enhance peoples’ life. Her determination to combine it with solid management and leadership led her to become a certified project management professional (PMP) turning ideas and plans into tangible projects. Through her work, Inas has designed leadership training programs and led diverse teams and stakeholders to success.

When she is not working, Inas enjoys quality play time with her two children, long walks on the beach and a cup of special Arabic coffee.

Our story

We [the founders] launched Takalam after going through personal experiences during challenging times. We were dealing with depression and anxiety and had no convenient way to access professional support, mainly due to logistical limitations and reluctance due to cultural judgment. While this should not be the case for anyone in need of mental health support, we figured we were not the only ones. In fact, many individuals are on the same boat. Our aim became to find a convenient solution for this problem and create a social impact.

Our inspiration comes from our passion for helping others. We both had experiences working in philanthropic entities and had roles focused on community development.

Advisors

John L. Habib


Pam King Sams


Talal Al Kaissi


Samy Al-Mubarak



د. وسيم


Hanan Khalid


Rohit Mahji


Dr. Joanne Hands



Reema Bani Abbasi



Affiliations

Please call these numbers if this is an emergency: 999 for Police 998 for Ambulance